Testing gets underway

And they’re off! Cars are out for testing today, with all but four teams running new cars and Lotus not running at all until tomorrow. Toro Rosso, Red Bull and Mercedes have launched their cars, with Williams showing theirs in an interim livery. Adrian Newey’s clearly been struggling to get to grips with a new car, though, as he’s been forced to work from the Haynes Guide!

Driving today are:
Jaime Alguersuari – Toro Rosso STR6
Fernando Alonso – Ferrari F150
Jerome d’Ambrosio – Virgin VR01 (2010 car)
Rubens Barrichello – Williams FW33
Paul di Resta – Force India VJM03 (interim car)
Nico Hulkenberg – Force India VJM03 (interim car)
Narain Karthikeyan – Hispania F110 (2010 car)
Kamui Kobayashi – Sauber C30
Gary Paffett – McLaren MP4-25 (interim car)
Vitaly Petrov – Renault R31
Nico Rosberg – Mercedes MGP-W02
Michael Schumacher – Mercedes MGP-W02
Sebastian Vettel – Red Bull RB7

The times last year were around the 1:11-1:12 mark, though we didn’t see any Lotuses, Virgins or Hispanias out there. Report to follow this evening.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s