18th March 2013

Happy birthday to Timo Glock!

On This Day:
Brazilian F1 driver Carlos Pace, after whom the track is named in Interlagos, died in an aircraft accident in 1977. His only F1 win came at Interlagos.
Michael Schumacher dominated the 2001 Malaysian GP, his sixth consecutive win from pole.
The 2007 Australian GP was the debut for Lewis Hamilton, Heikki Kovalainen and Adrian Sutil. Hamilton stunned by finishing third and even leading a few laps. Kimi Raikkonen had pole, win and fastest lap for Ferrari. New McLaren driver Fernando Alonso finished second.
The 2012 Australian GP was the debut race for Charles Pic and Jean-Eric Vergne, while Romain Grosjean and Kimi Raikkonen returned to F1 after two seasons’ absence. Grosjean stunned by qualifying well, but retired on the second lap of the race after being crashed by Maldonado. McLaren had pole from Lewis Hamilton, who finished third, and win from Jenson Button.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s